Workspace Network Isolation

Prerequisites

Enable/Disable Workspace Network Isolation

Workspace network isolation is disabled by default. You can turn on network isolation in Basic Info under Workspace Settings.

Note

When network isolation is turned on, egress traffic will be allowed by default, while ingress traffic will be denied for different workspaces. If you need to customize your network policy, you need to turn on Project Network Isolation and add a network policy in Project Settings.

You can also disable network isolation via this path.

Best practice

To ensure that all pods in the workspace are secure, a best practice is to enable workspace network isolation.

When network isolation is on, the workspace cannot be accessed by other workspaces. If workspace’s default network isolation doesn’t meet your needs, turn on project network isolation and customize your project’s network policy.